Archive | recordings

24 January 2023 ~ Comments Off on NEWSLETTER JAN 2023: Album Release Together

NEWSLETTER JAN 2023: Album Release Together

Finally we can tell you all about our new full length album! The moment we have been waiting for since long, and hopefully you too? TOGETHER will come out on Tuesday May 2nd on LP, CD, tape and digitally. The tracklist includes your favorite previously released digital singles within an album context and brand new musical discoveries, all in your physical format of choice!

Artwork Together

TOGETHER describes the state of the world, the music industry and our approach to this album. Current global problems can only be addressed together; Ukraine can’t defeat Putin on its own, nor can we beat climate change without worldwide support. And instead of being a Do It Yourself band we prefer the Do It Together approach. Without partners like independent labels, promoters, bookers and of course the support of our audience we would be nowhere. That also goes for this release: we asked friends running labels, stores, booking agencies to work on this album together. Without them this album is going nowhere. And lastly: even though these songs were recorded in batches and some released digitally, we wanted to put them together on a physical album.

This is our first full length album after 2016’s ENGAGE. Toon and Ben both recorded songs and Ian Legge aka The Punk Cellist contributed cello parts to Helping Hands. The songs are recorded by Martin Beusker at Mailmen studio and Tim van Doorn at Big Dog Recordings, the album is mastered by Nico van Montfort at XPZ Sound, the beautiful artwork is created by Thomas at Dark Roast.

From City To City artwork + music video


Our last pre-album single From City to City will give you a fresh taste of the brand new songs on Tuesday March 7th. The song was recorded last May with Tim van Doorn at Big Dog Recordings featuring Ben on bass. A beautiful music video was shot by people that visited recent shows. You may already know the song if you were there, now you might see yourself in the music video!

Vinyl color variants


On March 7th the pre-order for the album also kicks off. There will be a limited pre-order edition of the album and bundles with other albums, shirts and more via our webshop. The physical version of the album comes with lyrics and extensive liner notes. CDs come in a digipak, eco-friendly LPs in a gatefold sleeve with transparent green vinyl via us and transparent yellow via labels. A group of 20 labels will co-release the album worldwide so you can order from your favorite local dealer when the pre-order starts. If you wanna be involved in the release/distribution of our album, let us know!

That’s it for now… Our next newsletter will include a new song, a pre-order of the album and release tour dates! Thanks for reading, till next time; Ben, Riekus & Willem

Missed our previous newsletter? Find it here!

Continue Reading

31 August 2022 ~ Comments Off on Back at it

Back at it

It feels incredible being an active band again! The first run of shows we did was amazing: kicking off at our own Shred Fest, joining Bad Religion at Paradiso and supporting Pussy Riot in these troubling times. The rest of 2022 looks quite promising, and 2023 won’t be too bad either… did anyone say “album”?

First of all: we previously announced “an army of bass players” instead of one single person joining us. But after playing shows and discussing the situation with Ben and Gijs we mutually agreed that Ben is our dedicated full time bass player! We’re very thankful that Gijs helped us out in the meantime!

Upcoming Shows

We’re very excited to see you in real life:

  • Sep 03 DE Ulm, The Broken fieldset. Info / FB event
  • Sep 24 DE Saarbrücken, Studio 30 Fest. Info / FB event
  • Oct 28 BE Leuven, Het Depot. w/ Heideroosjes (sold out!) Info / FB event
  • Oct 29 FR Le Havre, McDaids.
  • Nov 11 Available
  • Nov 12 DE Bochum, Turbo Fest (Die Trompete). Info / FB event
  • Nov 19 DE Wiesbaden, 12 Jahre Keep It A Secret (Kreativfabrik). Info / FB event
  • Dec 02 Available
  • Dec 03 DE Glauchau, Festival/Cafe Taktlos.
  • Dec 17 DE Würzburg, Happy Accidents Fest.
  • Dec 29 NL Nijmegen, Friends First Fest #6. FB event
  • Jan 20, 2023 BE Liège, La Zone.

Wanna help out with the “Availables” or book us some other time? Get in touch!

New Album

In 2018 we promised/threatened that we had stopped making albums. But we kept getting requests for a physical release. So after releasing a handful of digital singles we are very excited to announce a new release to our penfriends! A full length album bundling the singles and extra songs. The album is almost done, but we can’t announce a release date yet because vinyl delivery times are crazy long. We aim for a spring release, fingers crossed! We will keep you up to date, you’ll hear it here first!
(If you’re a label interested in releasing/distributing, please reply to this email!)


After selling out the Bijstand Mural shirts so quickly, we decided to make some extra, and include the Cheetah design, since a lot of people liked those as well. Find them together with our LPs/CDs, discount bundles and other goodies in our webshop!

That’s it for now, next time we’ll share more concrete news about the new album!
Thanks for reading, till next time; Ben, Riekus & Willem

PS: have you seen our TikTok hit yet? 666k people can’t be wrong, right?!

Missed our previous newsletter? Find it here!

Continue Reading

21 January 2022 ~ Comments Off on Deconstructing I WROTE THIS SONG – episode 3

Deconstructing I WROTE THIS SONG – episode 3

There’s a new episode of the deconstruction of I Wrote This Song! Episode 3 contains a first attempt at vocals, real drums and adjusting the tempo, and an analysis of structural updates. It’s so much fun ripping apart old songs!

Continue Reading

24 December 2021 ~ Comments Off on Deconstructing I WROTE THIS SONG – episode 2

Deconstructing I WROTE THIS SONG – episode 2

Because we received such enthusiastic feedback, here’s the second episode of our series DECONSTRUCTING I WROTE THIS SONG! In this ep we’re analyzing the structure of the song, individual parts and connecting them, parts we eventually rearranged or left out completely and a confession about working titles.
Any insights you’d like to learn in future episodes?

Continue Reading

17 December 2021 ~ Comments Off on Deconstructing I WROTE THIS SONG – episode 1

Deconstructing I WROTE THIS SONG – episode 1

As promised, another pandemic project: the deconstruction of one of our songs! I Wrote This Song is the song we worked on the most, we did like 60(!) demo versions, it only made sense to start with this one. In this first episode you’ll hear the track that inspired us, the individual riffs that led to the writing of the track, riffs we didn’t use and how we record ideas and turn them into demos. Find the first episode below, more to follow!

Continue Reading


Your Cart