Antillectual from Nijmegen, the Netherlands plays a socially conscious, energetic blend of music. Creating their own unique blend of stolen riffs and borrowed song titles, while carrying the torch for European punkrock.

You could describe Antillectual’s music as melodic, intelligent and urgent; like Rise Against and Bad Religion, influenced by ‘90’s skate punk to ‘00’s emo and ‘10’s orgcore.

In 2005 Antillectual started releasing albums and touring. Ever since, the band has perfected the romantic idea of being a dedicated touring band playing their energetic live show all over the world, probably over a thousand times.

On full length album ENGAGE! Antillectual has taken a complete new approach to creating and perfecting their sound. Not only does the band have the best line-up to date, for the (pre)production of the new album the band created an all-star team covering the loud music area from left to right, from poppy to obscure. Of course there is still that typical Antillectual flavor. Yet, you will find that new toppings and deeper layers have been added, which you will discover after taking some more bites from the new Antillectual pizza. To top it off: Strike Anywhere’s Thomas Barnett and BoySetsFire’s Nathan Gray make their appearance on “ENGAGE!”.

With a new album available and through ever growing worldwide activities Antillectual are well on their way to get their music heard in new territories, by new people, and not in the least by a base the band has carefully built up over the years.


  • Silencing Civilization, 2005
  • Waves EP, 2007
  • Testimony, 2008
  • Pull The Plug EP, 2009
  • Start From Scratch!, 2010
  • Future History EP, 2012
  • Perspectives & Objectives, 2013
  • 20 Years of Hell, 2014 (split with Anti-Flag)
  • Engage!, 2016

Your Cart